As set by state law, Lewis County PUD is governed by a board of elected commissioners. Each commissioner represents a defined geographic section of the county. Their terms are six years. It is the Board’s responsibility to set utility policy and to hire and oversee the work of the general manager.

Commissioner District No. 1
Ben Kostick

Commissioner Kostick, a self-employed CPA, represents PUD Commission District No.1 that comprises the central part of Lewis County east of Centralia and Chehalis, including the Big Hanaford, Little Hanaford, Coal Creek, Logan Hill, North Fork, Forest, Napavine, Evaline, and Winlock areas.

Commissioner Kostick was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in April 2007 and was subsequently elected.

You can reach Ben by emailing or by calling (360) 262-0516.


Commissioner District No. 2
Ed Rothlin

Commissioner Rothlin, a retired Superintendent of the Chehalis School District, represents PUD Commission District No. 2. District No. 2 generally comprises the western portion of Lewis County, including parts of Chehalis and Centralia, Adna, Boistfort, and Pe Ell.

Commissioner Rothlin was appointed to the Board of Commissioners effective November 1, 2019.

You can reach Commissioner Rothlin via email at or by calling (360) 269-2074.


Commissioner District No. 3
Tim Cournyer

Commissioner Cournyer, a retired CEO/CFO of Forks Community Hospital, represents PUD Commission District No. 3. District No. 3 generally comprises the southern and eastern parts of Lewis County, including Toledo, Onalaska, Ethel, Salkum, Silver Creek, Cinebar, Mossyrock, Morton, Mineral, Glenoma, Randle and Packwood.

Commissioner Cournyer was elected to the Board of Commissioners beginning January 2017.

You can reach Tim via email at or by calling (360) 880-6563.

Helpful Documents & Links